Because Its February!

  • its soooo cold and snowy and it makes me a little depressed anyway.
  • my hubby and I and Woob in tow are going to a neighbor’s church Valentines dinenr.
  • it is ONE MONTH til Woob’s FOURTH birthday!
  • I have to plan a March birthday party and buy cool gifts!
  • I REALLY need to book our beach vacation soon!
  • I have not yet filed our taxes, but hope we get a refund again due to said vacation.
  • my motivation to do anything is way out the window
  • our annual work fundraiser (nonprofit) is finally OVER (highly successful!)
  • work is about to become bearable for about a month, and then become unbearable again soon after.
  • my parents celebrated their 45th wedding anniversary
  • I need to buy a lamp thingy that emits simulated natural sunlight
  • we just paid our truck off–time to start looking for a new car for me!!
  • I’m sick of all my winter clothes but its too cold to buy any summer clothes
  • can it be a year since our sweet kitty Jack died??  Really?
  • mice are coming into our house by the truckload from the field out back…they’re cold and hungry too I guess
  • On this very day four years ago, we got the call from the agency worker and very soon after on that same day  spoke to N. for the first time.  What a journey that call has lead us on!  And we are eternally grateful.  ❤

What does February bring out in you each year?

2 Comments

Filed under adoption, birthparents, mamahood, not much, open adoption

2 responses to “Because Its February!

  1. Looking out my window at he falling snow, inches already on the ground from the last two snow, and listening to the weathermen predicting more snow and stating current temps are 10 degrees below normal for this time in Feb — I’m thinking – are you SURE this is a short month????

  2. Coco

    Woob is going to be four too! Wow. Weren’t the Woobs and Badger JUST tiny little blobules, like YESTERDAY?

Leave a Reply

