At a Loss

Not adoption related today.

Yesterday, heard the news about a former friend and coworker of many years.  His daughter committed suicide Friday.  She was twelve. years. old.  My mind can’t even comprehend that.  I’ve had many distractions since I heard the news but can’t shake it.  Visitation is tomorrow.  I want to go, but am terrified I’ll lose it.  I don’t know what to say or do in most situations, but this one…gah.

If you pray, please say a prayer for this family that they can someday find some sort of peace surrounding this.

7 Comments

Filed under adoption

7 responses to “At a Loss

  1. Marci

    I don’t even know what to say. Prayers will be said. I just cannot imagine. No words are coming to me right now…

  2. Twelve years old…there are no words. What an unimaginable loss. Praying for her family.

  3. I cannot believe this. Just a couple of weeks ago, my co-worker knew a boy who was 10 who ether comitted suicide or played a terrible thing called the “hanging game” that several ‘Tweens and teens are doing now to get a rush.

    I just cannot fathom someone of this age doing something like this! It’s so tragic and senseless.

    The poor family. I’ll be thinking of them.

  4. oh Em–prayers go out to them. I don’t know about you, but since becoming a mom, senseless death just hits me harder.

  5. I don’t even know what to say…a twelve year old should be thinking about Miley Cyrus and getting a pony. My heart goes out to this family. I will keep them in my prayers.

    • M.

      Thanks for sending prayers, guys. I went to the funeral home–incredibly hard, but nothing compared to the pain these poor people are enduring right now. Its hard to see otherwise tough people so vulnerable. Funny, mdlasure, about your comment, because the girl actually kind of LOOKS like Miley Cyrus. Turns out that they think she didn’t actually purposefully kill herself, but possibly fell victim to the “choking game” thing like what Stork was talking about in her comment. Senseless tragedy.

  6. So sad.

    My thoughts go out to the family!

    Jo

Leave a Reply

