This and That

Hi, gang, I’m really here.  Really.  I read you every day.  I’ve been at a loss for anything really to say lately on my own, but wanting to comment or respond on this blog to some of your own posts.  Between having some busy weeks, grieving a little, and focusing on my little man, there hasn’t been much time or energy.  But here I am again, feeling like there should be a LOT to say.  But I need to crawl out of my shell a little; become part of the conversation again, ya know?  So today, since I’m home from work with a terribly sore throat, cough, and laryngitis, I thought I’d a least type out a few words.

********************************************

THIS is where we are vacationing in just a little over 4 weeks.  The whole fam damley and then some (I think about 17 of us) will be traveling to Outer Banks and spending what I hope will be a glorious week on the beach.  Woob LUVS sand, so I’m hoping the oceanside with a bucket and shovel will be his dream come true–I know its mine, and its much needed.  It will be our first REAL vacation (non working) with the three of us, and I hope just the first of many, many more.

*********************************************

My little Woobie is growing and his language is growing as fast as the grass in my lawn!  “I hurt my knee,” “Throw it away, Mommy,” and “I’m workin’ on it.”  He’s been so much fun to watch and play with.  A real outside loving kind of boy.  I’ve got lots of pictures of things we’ve been doing lately.  Some of the most recent ones are on my other blog, and if you want the address to that blog, you can email me at zoobitydoo at yahoo dot com.  I think he’s delicious!  Now that I’ve learned how to post pics on WordPress, perhaps I’ll set up a few protected posts and share with you.  I do like to remain somewhat anon on this blog, though and keep the two separate.

***********************************************

Yesterday we ran into someone we hadn’t seen in years.  She was of course admiring the cuteness that is Woob, and asked, “Is he your only one?”  I cringed a little bit to say yes, knowing that more than likely he will be the only one ever.  But then it was okay, really.  If a person has to have ONLY one child, he’s the one to have!  He really is my life right now and I’m easing into the thought that we will always be a family of three. 

***********************************************

I think the cost of gas is catching up to us.  I just did my checkbook and am sickened by the emptiness of my bank account.  We really must start paying more attention to what we’re doing financially. Especially as the husband is talking about building a house in the somewhat foreseeable future.  Ugh–I’ve never had an ulcer, but now sounds like a good time to start!

2 Comments

Filed under adoption, grief, motherhood, not much

2 responses to “This and That

  1. StorkWatcher

    Vacation sounds FUN! AP LOVED the “beesh” this year in Florida. I hope Woob thinks it’s just the best. I actually relaxed and enjoyed our time more than I thought I’d be able to. It helped having a set of grandparents around – 8 eyes are always better than 2,w hen it comes to active toddler-watching.

    I don’t like the questions about “is he your only one?”. I always use dto say – “Only one so far”. Now I wonder. Like you, I think mine’s awesome, and I’m so lucky he’s such a good boy. I do not want it to stop yet.

  2. cynthia

    vacation sounds good for sure- you’ve been through a lot!
    we do plan on having another at least (thru adoption), but there are many many days that 1 feels like it would be the right amount and i think of all the things we could do if we “just” had 1. there is an insane amt of social pressure to have more than 1, and i think that sucks- both for people who choose to have 1 as well as those who would want more. anyway, big hugs.

Leave a Reply

