Depends what you’ve been doing with the sink handle.

Reading my search engine terms is usually boring…”pregnancy,” “IVF transfer,” “bedrest after retrieval,” the usual.  Until I checked today:

“Can you get pregnant from a sink handle?” 

My answer is above in the title of this post.  Anyone else wanna take a crack at answering this one??  Come on…have fun with it and make me laugh.

–Note to the original “googler”…so sorry to have fun at your expense.  I’m not usually a mean spirited person.  I hope you found the information you needed on the Internet, though you probably found nothing useful on the topic in reviewing my blog.  Heck, I can’t even get pregnant with the proper equipment, much less via bathroom fixtures.  If that particular process worked for you, could you please email me and let me know??  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under adoption, infertility, ivf, things that make me smile

4 responses to “Depends what you’ve been doing with the sink handle.

  1. So I’ve been thinking and thinking and thinking….and I’ve got nada. Do you think “the sink handle” is a nickname of sorts??? I think that search absolutely takes the cake. And the kitchen sink. 🙂

  2. Patty

    I’m reminded of the Chris Rock comedy routine in which he talks about how his washing his {intimate part} in the sink suddenly became phone conversation among his relatives when his mother “barged” in on him while he was doing “it”. I think your title is perfect. I hope the googler gets it.
    Thanks for the chuckles.

  3. Rachel

    Wow, I giggled out loud at this. I wish I were wittier, because there is such opportunity in this.

    I too hope your googler gets this. Did you try the search again in google to see how far back s/he had to go to find your blog? 🙂

  4. One of my elderly great-aunts swore repeatedly her two pregnancies were the result of her taking a bath after her husband did. So I’d say the answer is probably yes, as long as the sink is in the bathroom. My great aunt Marie would never lie.

Leave a Reply

