A Meme–Because Mich Said So…

Ms Mich tagged me on a Seven Random Things About Me meme (did I already do one of these already??), and because I feel the need to keep in touch with my friends in blogdom in some way, and since I don’t have anything currently substantive to say about adoption today, and since Mich said so…I’ll do it happily.  Please try not to be TOO fascinated by my randomness–its embarrassing to those of us who have such randomnitude.

  1. In my family of origin, there are 6 members.  From oldest to youngest (from father down to my little sis), our first names start with the following letters:  A, B, C, D, E, K .  Poor K turned into our last initial, otherwise she would have had to been named Farrah or Fergie or Filomena or something.
  2. I think there is little in the world more tasty than custard.  Tapioca is a yummy, close second.
  3. Four cd’s I have sitting on my desk right now are: Dierks Bently (Modern Day Drifter), Trisha Yearwood (Jasper County), Alison Krauss/Union Station Live, and Josh Groban (Closer).
  4. My first real “rock star” crush as a little kid was with Andy Gibb.
  5. The last book I finished was “Wicked”–definitely interesting and thought provoking.  How in the world did they make a Broadway musical about that??
  6. I have a fuzzy red scarf on right now that looks akin to “Elmo”
  7. I just got a new camera delivered yesterday and I am really excited to play with it this weekend!

No tags to the people–if you participate let me know–I think its fun to read other’s random facts!

5 Comments

Filed under memes

5 responses to “A Meme–Because Mich Said So…

  1. Thanks for playing ! i love the word randomnitude, and I’m guessing your scarf is a big hit with the toddler 🙂

  2. M.

    Oh, yeah, Woob goes, “ohhhhh, sofffftt” when he “pets” the scarf.

  3. reunionwritings

    What a cute post! Thanks for coming by my blog too 🙂

  4. Mama2Roo,

    I’m writing to ask for your help gathering input for an article I’m researching: the impact of reunion on spouses and siblings from all perspectives.

    I started looking into this last fall and got a little response to this post on my blog: Reunion Impacts A recent comment on that post jump-started me again.

    I’m asking if anyone with applicable experiences would share with me:

    As a natural parent, how did your spouse react to your reunion? What were the impacts on your spouse and/or your other children? What about your relationship with your parents and other family members?

    As an adoptee, how did your reunion affect your spouse and children? Your adopted siblings? What is your relationship like with your natural siblings?

    Perhaps there are also adoptive parents out there for whom reunion had an impact on their marriages.

    Anyone with input can go to my blog or email me at Denise

  5. Mama2Roo, Not so random, not related to this post.

    I’m writing to ask for your help gathering input for an article I’m researching: the impact of reunion on spouses and siblings from all perspectives.

    I started looking into this last fall and got a little response to this post on my blog: Reunion Impacts A recent comment on that post jump-started me again.

    I’m asking if anyone with applicable experiences would share with me:

    As a natural parent, how did your spouse react to your reunion? What were the impacts on your spouse and/or your other children? What about your relationship with your parents and other family members?

    As an adoptee, how did your reunion affect your spouse and children? Your adopted siblings? What is your relationship like with your natural siblings?

    Perhaps there are also adoptive parents out there for whom reunion had an impact on their marriages.

    Anyone with input can go to my blog or email me at Denise

Leave a Reply

