NaBloPoMoFo??

For some reason I am compelled to add the final syllable to this thing, forgive me–its not out of disrespect, but because it just seems to flow that way for me, and my mind is full of inappropriate thoughts and phrases, sometimes they just come out.  Once I start thinking the “nablopo”, seems the “mo fo” just fits. 

Seriously, I am so digging the fact that so many of my internets are hopping on to this and I’ll get to read them EVERY DAY this month!  (Did you know some of my friends are writing keeping up with three or more blogs at a time??) You just may inspire me to write twice a week, but I can’t say that I have the time or the determination to do it daily.  I will live vicariously through you.  Maybe I’ll be up for the challenge myself next year.

But in the meantime, write, all you responsible bloggers!  Bring forth your wisdom, deep thoughts, questions, answers to universal questions, and strange stories.  Tell me about your kids, your house, your holiday plans and your dogs.  Mesmerize me with pictures of days gone by and recipes you’ll shre with your grandchildren.  I promise you, it won’t be in vain.  I’ll be reading, commenting, and admiring you from my lazy little spot in the blogosphere.

2 Comments

Filed under adoption, not much

2 responses to “NaBloPoMoFo??

  1. You’ve just shamed me into having a better attitude about NaBloPoMo. You think you’re lazy for not participating–I’ve been secretly griping about my feed reader filling up with all those posts. I AM SO LAME.

  2. I cannot believe that there are people out there who can maintain THREE blogs! They are so much more productive and efficient than I am, it’s crazy!

    Trying to keep up with this MoFo thing. On ONE blog.

    Jamie

Leave a Reply

