Please, Folks, Keep Your Kids Safe

Hey friends–

There’s a mom I read a lot by the name of Lainey-Paney.  She’s a young mommy to Gage, she’s a social worker (like me), she’s a wife, sister, daughter, aunt, and all around fun girl who’s not afraid to toss the F-word around here or there.  We have a lot in common.  I like her tons, and you probably would too. 

She wrote a post the other day that stopped me cold in my tracks and quite seriously, after reading I felt sick and chilled to the bone. She graciously gave me permission to link to the story in hopes that others could benefit from reading it.  The post is all about her little nephew’s accidental and tragic death.  I seriously think this story as told could save many, many young lives.  I know all my readers here have young kiddos, and we would all do anything to keep them safe, and it could be as simple as keeping car doors locked.  Keeping household windows locked.

Anyway,  yes, you will need Kleenexes, and its a painful read, but read it.  She also noted another website www.kidsincars.org that gives other great car safety info.

And thanks, Lainey, for telling the story of sweet Riley.  Hugs and hugs to you and yours! 

2 Comments

Filed under adoption, grief, toddler safety

2 responses to “Please, Folks, Keep Your Kids Safe

  1. Thanks so much for posting this!

  2. Absolutely heartbreaking. I’m glad you posted it, as you say I hope it reminds others of how important it is to be vigilant about children’s safety.

    But so, so sad.

Leave a Reply

