Putting on the Brakes…

Can you believe my employer is cracking down on Internet usage during work hours??  Probably with good reason.  But because of their good reason, my blogging and reading is going to come to a screeching halt. 

So, the quick update here is that tomorrow N. will be visiting us at our house for the first time (I’ve been cleaning lots–who wants to think they placed their child with a family who has dirty bathrooms??).  Anyway, the weather is supposed to be beautiful.  Perhaps we’ll have more time to just talk about things–there’s plenty, let me tell you.  Lots of missed time to make up for and plans for the future to discuss.  And playing with the Woobie of course.  All this IS about him, ya know.

I’ll fill you all in soon. 

6 Comments

Filed under adoption

6 responses to “Putting on the Brakes…

  1. Unfair! Are they monitoring you, or just blocking sites? Them jerks 😉

    Psst… with the sites at http://www.proxy.org sometimes can get past the blocks. Just be careful which proxy you use. Some of them have rather Girls-Gone-Wild-esque banner ads on them.

  2. Blessings on your visit with N! Praying that the interchange will be comfortable and bring a song to your hearts!

    Don’t know if you’ve been able to respond to me or not (you had mentioned on one of my posts that you’d send me your other site)…my mom reported that she tried to post comments on my blog and they aren’t showing up. I reported it, but no fixes yet, if anything is broken. Let me know if you’ve tried to email or post a comment, because I haven’t heard from anyone in almost a week now (including family that I know for sure have been reading)…

    –Mindy

  3. Hi there,
    I’m thinking of you this weekend and the visit. Enjoy it, oh, enjoy. What memorable moments these will be. What a wonderful gift for the Woob. Keep me posted.
    All the best to all of you. –Gretchen

  4. Duh — Was that in English? You know what I mean. Thinking of you this weekend as you share this visit in your home. How cool. -g.

  5. They’re monitoring everyone’s usage, because it came close to overloading our weird network system. Its HARD not to do anythig that isn’t work related online. Oh, so hard. I spend lots of time wondering what you all are up to.

    Thanks for the well wishes.

  6. StorkWatcher

    I think the same thing happened at my work. I was hoping it wasnt’ just me. Somehow, I can still get to this one – I think they just blocked really common sites for forums/message boards and really popular blog addresses…. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

