I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

thinkingbloggerpf8.jpg

Well, not the Academy exactly, but you get the gist.  I’m not just a relatively new blogger, but also a relatively new blog reader in the whole realm of things.  I’m surprised when anyone reads or comments at all because I’m often spouting throughts and ideas out to see how they sound to ME.  So thank you, Laurie, for tagging me as someone who makes you think (who’da thunk it?).

So for my five…some of these have been tagged before, but I’ll tag them again, because they are truly ones that have made me think about myself and others in a different light. 

1.  Jenna at Chronicles of Munchkinland among other places.  She was the first First Mother I remember reading on the forums and I followed her to her various blogs from there.  I very much respect her views on motherhood, whether it be regarding the child she placed, the child she is parenting daily, and the child she has on the way.  She opened my eyes to the fact that there was someone on the other end of this adoption.  Thanks, Jenna!

2.  Sherri at Everyday Miracle has shared her story of adoption of two little girls from Haiti with such detail, it felt as if I were watching it happen step by step.  But in telling her story, she also shares her faith, and over and over I find myself reflecting on my own faith and wanting to do more and be better in my own life and family.  Thank you, Sherri!

3.  Nicole at Paragraphein gives another glimpse of First Motherhood that I find valuable.  I thank you, Nicole for sharing some of the hard stuff.  I benefit from your perspective, and hopefully indirectly, the Woob will, too.

4. Margie , Third Mom is just so darn WISE.  Check her out and I dare you not to learn something about adoption and reform from her.  No matter how tough the issues she tackles, she does so with compassion and grace.  What a great blogger role model!

5. Lastly, I won’t pick just one, but reading a collection of the adoptee blogs out there, like Joy, Addie, and Possum to name a few, keep me on my toes and help me to think ahead about the things that are important in raising my Woob.

Thanks guys for all you contribute to the “learners” out there.  Your voices are so important!

7 Comments

Filed under adoption, memes, things that make me smile

7 responses to “I’d Like to Thank the Academy…

  1. Congratulations! I can always tell that a lot of thought has gone into your posts, which in turn makes me think.

  2. Congratulations! I know you are one of MY favorites.

    And thanks for the compliments!

    Sherri

  3. WOW – thank you.
    I’m really touched.
    Thank you.
    Poss. xxx

  4. thirdmom

    I am WAY LATE with my thanks – thank you! I’m honored! And your award is incredibly well deserved – you know I’m a fan!

Leave a Reply

